My B-List

Uncategorized 8

As I mentioned earlier today, Masiguy just posted his B-List, the bike related blogs that he reads on a regular basis. Tim’s list is a take off of the Z-list, which you can read more about in his post. At any rate, I thought it was a great idea. Before I list mine, here is Tim’s original Masilist of 29 blogs:

Bicycle Design
Bike Portland
Bitch Kitty’s Scratching Post
Cornerstone Life
Crooked Cog Network (main page for a series of great reads)
Crooked Cog Podcast (I was the first interview, by the way…)
Cycle-Licious
Dave’s Bike Blog
First And Last And Always
Go Clipless
Guitar Ted Productions
iheartbikes
Interbike Times
Ladyvelo (maybe this will get her to update her blog…)
Langkjoring
Missing Saddle
Panther City Blog
Professional Bicycle Support
Blue Squirrel (my best friend… so go easy on him…)
Skibbysez; Shut Up and Ride!
Smithers Minneapolis
Spinopsys
Super Rookie’s World
Surly Blog
The Canari Blog (go comment and tell them to update the thing…)
The Life and Times at SockGuy
Tidbits and More
Ugly Bike
wherethehekismarkman

To add to Tim’s list, here are the bike blogs that I try to take a look at on a weekly basis. I subscribe to the feed on these if available; otherwise I just check the links when I think of it (I really prefer blogs with feeds though).

So here is my list with the URLs for easy cutting and pasting:

Bike Hugger http://www.bikehugger.com/
Bike Portland http://www.bikeportland.org/
Biking Bis http://www.bikingbis.com/blog
Blue Collar Mountain Biking http://bluecollarmtb.com/
Carolina Triathlon http://carolinatriathlon.wordpress.com/
C.I.C.L.E http://www.cicle.org/cicle_content/index.php
Cyclelicious http://www.cyclelicio.us/
Cycling Photos http://cyclingshots.blogspot.com/
Fat Cyclist http://www.fatcyclist.com/
Foldable Walter http://bikefridaywalter.wordpress.com/
Go Clipless http://www.goclipless.com/
Guitar Ted Productions http://www.g-tedproductions.blogspot.com/
Gwadzilla http://gwadzilla.blogspot.com/
How to Avoid the Bummer Life http://www.howtoavoidthebummerlife.com/weblog/
Human Powered Transport http://www.humanpoweredtransport.net/
Interbike Times http://www.interbiketimes.com/
Khabar bike http://my.opera.com/badmadcyclist/blog/
Light-Bikes.de http://www.leichtbau-konfigurator.de/
Masiguy http://masiguy.blogspot.com/
Neil at Road http://www.neilroad.blogspot.com/
One Less Car http://www.onelesscar.blogspot.com/
Rad Spannerei http://www.rad-spannerei.de/blog/
Salsa blog http://www.salsacycles.com/amigos/
Shut Up and Drink the Kool-Aid http://bicyclemarketingwatch.blogspot.com/
Spinopsys http://www.spinopsys.com/
Tour de France blog http://www.tdfblog.com/
The Brad Blog http://thebradblog.cannondalecommunity.com/
TreeHugger (bike tags) http://www.treehugger.com/mt/mt-search.cgi?tag=bikes&blog_id=1
Velorution http://www.velorution.biz/

In addition, these are the bike podcasts that I subscribe to with iTunes:

Crooked Cog podcast http://crookedcogpodcast.com/
Cycling News and Views http://feeds.feedburner.com/CyclingNewsAndViews
The Spokesmen http://www.the-spokesmen.com/wordpress/
Specialized Bicycles Podcast http://www.specialized.com/media/podcast/rss.xml

Finally, these are blogs that I used to check pretty regularly, and would like to see updated. Hey Lincoln and Cory, can we expect new content on these blogs?

Bicycle Tech http://bicycletech.blogspot.com/
The Biking Hub http://www.thebikinghub.com/

Whew, that’s all for now. Maybe later, I will post a list of the general design blogs that I read regularly, a D-list perhaps.

Related Posts

8 Comments

  1. Tim Jackson- Masi Guy January 3, 2007 at 11:56 pm -  Reply

    James,

    Awesome! I dig it and thanks for keeping this thing alive. I’m gonna try to keep this thing going and come back to it in a month and see where we all are.

    Honest to God truth; I borrowed this idea because I want to spread the bike blog love around and shine the light on some people I really truly enjoy reading (including you). I very much believe in the power of the community and want to do MY part to push it forward.

    Thanks!

  2. Fritz January 4, 2007 at 12:26 pm -  Reply

    We read a lot of the same things, James :-)

    Neat trick about tagging for bike-only content at Treehugger — I didn’t know you can subscribe like that.

  3. Olivier January 4, 2007 at 3:01 pm -  Reply

    Woohoo! Thanks for including the CT blog in the list. :)

  4. James January 5, 2007 at 12:32 pm -  Reply

    Hey Tim, I like the idea so I am happy to post my list.

    Fritz, I am not surprised that we read many of the same blogs. I am looking forward to seeing your list. It used to be easy to subscribe to the Treehugger bike section, but they changed that with v2.0. Now bikes are lumped in with transportation so you have to use tags to isolate those posts.

    Olivier, the CT blog is shaping up nicely. Nice work. I am hoping I can make it to the group ride tomorrow. I have missed way too many weeks as it is.

  5. IB Rich January 5, 2007 at 12:33 pm -  Reply

    James –

    These are some great reads by some passionate and talented bike people. Honored to be listed among them! Thanks for pointing out a few new ones for me.

    Keep up the good work in 2007!

  6. Kiril, The Cycling Dude January 14, 2007 at 2:55 am -  Reply

    Hi there!

    Spending the evening collecting links to other B-Lists to add to an update of my own post. ;-D

  7. Frank Corsini March 8, 2007 at 3:08 pm -  Reply

    Keep up the great work!

  8. Rebecca Ormosen March 8, 2007 at 11:38 pm -  Reply

    Hi, your homepage looks really good and gives great information! Anyway, nice job. Keep it up please!!! My best wishes to you all!

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

   
 
Competitive Cyclist - Santa Cruz  
 
Bicycle Design Merchandise=